Biological functions of migrasomes

Feb 12,2024

画板 6.jpg


Migrasomes are newly discovered organelles which are generated by migrating cells. The formation of migrasomes has been observed in various in vivo settings, and migrasomes have been shown to play important roles in organogenesis, coagulation and mitochondrial quality control. With the ability to integrate spatiotemporal and chemical information, migrasomes play critical roles in pathological conditions.


In this webinar, our guest speaker, Dr. Dong Jiang, will describe their efforts to establish in vivo models for migrasome study and discuss the roles of migrasomes in various physiological and pathological conditions. Their study reveals migrasomes as a previously unrecognized essential component of the organism, which may open new diagnostic and therapeutic possibilities.


Join us to learn:

1. Migrasomes are newly discovered organelles which are generated by migrating cells.

2. Structural and functional features of migrasomes.

3. Physiological and pathological functions of migrasomes.


Our Guest Speaker:

0229speakerjiang.jpg


Dr. Dong Jiang obtained his Ph.D. degree at Tsinghua University (mentor: Prof. Li Yu), and became a postdoc fellow since then at Tsinghua University. His research focuses on the biology in migrasomes, newly discovered organelles which are generated by migrating cells, particularly on the physiological and pathological functions of migrasomes in embryonic development, tumor metastasis, immune response, coagulation and other processes, as well as their diagnosis and treatment potential. He has published several high impact research articles in Nature Cell Biology (cover story), Cell (twice) etc.


Time:

February 29th, 2024 8:00 am PST | 10:00 am CST | 11:00 am EST | 5:00 pm CET


Register Button.png